CME Accreditation

CME Accreditation

The 28th Annual EAU Congress is a perfect platform for disseminating scientific and practical knowledge among urology professionals. Delegates attending this meeting have a unique opportunity to follow an intense programme of professional development and continuous medical education activities.

Accreditation of these activities is of utmost importance – both as a proof of top quality of the scientific contents of the congress and as an opportunity for the delegates to collect their CME credit points.

The request for the European accreditation of the 28th Annual EAU Congress will be submitted to the UEMS/EACCME.

The number of the granted European CME Credits will be announced in the due time.

CME Credits

The EACCME/EBU credit system is based on 1 ECMEC per hour with a maximum of 3 ECMECs for half a day and 6 ECMECs for a full-day event. Please scan your EAU congress badge when entering the lecture room to have CME credits registered automatically.

The CME credit registration is carried out by the EU-ACME Office and during the congress you can find their desk at the registration area.

CME Credits per Country

The EBU/EACCME CME Credits are recognised by most of the national CME authorities in Europe, which have agreed to cooperate in this European system.

All CME activities approved by the EBU/EACCME are recognised in the following countries: Austria, Belgium, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Finland, Georgia, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Latvia, Luxembourg, Malta, The Netherlands, Norway, Region Lombardia, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Turkey and United Kingdom.

CME Credits per Speciality

All CME activities approved by the EBU/EACCME are recognised in the following specialities:
Dermatology and Venerology, Paediatric Surgery, Physical and Rehabilitation Medicine, Anaesthesiology, Child and Adolescent Psychiatry and Psychotherapy, Endocrinology, Geriatrics, Intensive Care (MJC), Internal Medicine, Neurology, Neurosurgery, Nuclear Medicine, Oral and Maxillofacial Surgery, Pathology, Plastic Surgery, Cardiology (EBAC), Sports Medicine (MJC), Genetics (MJC), Microbiology, Pneumology (EBAP), Infectious Diseases (EBAID), Surgery, Urology, Oncology (ACCO).

If your country or speciality is not listed above please either contact the EU-ACME Office for more information or send a copy of the attendance certificate to your National Urological Society and/or National Accreditation Body.

CME Credits outside Europe

Through an agreement between the European Union of Medical Specialists and the American Medical Association, physicians may convert EACCME credits to an equivalent number of AMA PRA Category 1 Credits™. Information on the process to convert EACCME credit to AMA credit can be found at the AMA website.

If you attended a conference in Europe and received a certificate for EACCME credit you can convert it to the AMA PRA Category 1 Credit™. To receive the credit, the conference must appear on the list of approved activities posted in the EACCME section of the UEMS Website.

To apply for conversion of EACCME credit to AMA PRA Category 1 Credit™, download the Application for EACCME Credit Conversion and submit the completed application by fax or mail, a copy of the EACCME credit certificate and appropriate processing fee. A certificate of AMA PRA Category 1 Credit™ will be mailed within four weeks.

If you wish to receive information about the conversion procedure of EACCME credits to AMA PRA category 1 credits, please contact the AMA.

  Application for EACCME Credit Conversion
  PDF Format
  27 kB | Download 

Live educational activities, occurring outside of Canada, recognized by the UEMS-EACCME for ECMEC credits are deemed to be Accredited Group Learning Activities (Section 1) as defined by the Maintenance of Certification Program of The Royal College of Physicians and Surgeons of Canada.

This site uses cookies. Read more about our privacy policy.